By Carolyn Mathas

The IPSO Alliance just unveiled its new board of directors and officers for the coming year. The new President and Chairman, Christian Légaré of Micrium, will lead the board, alongside Vice President Pete St. Pierre of Oracle, Treasurer Nick Ashworth of Eaton, and Secretary Jan Höller of Ericsson.

On the heels of that announcement, I spent some time with Christian Légaré and asked him specifically to comment on the realities of RTOS in 2016, especially as it relates to the rapidly evolving Internet of Things (IoT). Here is our discussion.